Sci-Fi, Horror Anthology by Local Writer Now Available on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited

A new sci-fi/horror anthology by a Pender County writer is now available on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited, free to subscribers. “The Peril of Thought: Sci Fi and Horror from the Mind of David Dean” is available in either Kindle/eBook format or paperback at amazon.com/author/daviddeanwriter.
HAMPSTEAD, N.C. -- A new sci-fi/horror anthology by a Pender County writer is now available on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited, free to subscribers. “The Peril of Thought: Sci Fi and Horror from the Mind of David Dean” is available in either Kindle/eBook format or paperback at amazon.com/author/daviddeanwriter.


Kindle Unlimited is a subscription that allows subscribers to access a large selection of titles from the Kindle Store, free. Subscribers can keep up to ten titles to read on any Amazon device or Kindle reading app and there are no due dates.

For Amazon.com shoppers not using Kindle Unlimited, Dean's book is available for $2.99 in electronic format, or $5.99 in paperback.

The 128-page book is comprised of 15 pieces of science fiction and horror in the vein of Dean Koontz, The Twilight Zone and Black Mirror. Plot lines include a woman  torn from her loving husband in the afterlife and brought back from the dead, trapped in an unforgiving future that won’t let her leave; a man finding himself on a hilltop overlooking smoking ruins of a city, unaware of who he is, how he got there, or what role he played in the destruction below; and jealousy overtaking a voice-activated virtual assistant customized with the personality of a widower’s wife, wreaking havoc as its artificial intelligence goes on a rampage against him and his new girlfriend.

The short stories in “The Peril of Thought -- Sci Fi and Horror from the Mind of David Dean” grip the reader with engaging characters, believable yet terrifying scenarios, and unexpected twists and turns.

David Dean is a fiction author and freelance writer with a passion for innovative and inspiring people, places and things. The father of two grown men lives in the Topsail Island area of the North Carolina coast with his wife and two dogs, enjoying the beach, kayaking, fishing, golf and writing.